Skip navigation

If you’ve ever been to the luxurious Hershey Lodge, you’ll no doubt be familiar with the sweet smells of gourmet coffees, specialty drinks, and pastries drifting through the halls thanks to the Lodge’s Cocoa Beanery Coffee Shop and Cafe. It’s a really nice stop, but unfortunately I can’t say I’m a frequent visitor to the Lodge, even with my season pass to HersheyPark. That being said, I was delighted to learn about the renovation and conversion of a beautiful old farm house adjacent to the Hershey Center for Applied Research and the Hershey College of Medicine for the sole purpose of a stand alone Cocoa Beanery. Not only does the new cafe serve its usual product line of delicious baked goods and specialty drinks, but sandwiches and salads as well, and they are open until 7pm daily!

The new location at 1215 Research Boulevard is really a relaxing spot, and the converted farmhouse is absolutely gorgeous inside. Fixtures like hard wood floors and a winding old stairway are combined with contemporary lighting and furniture to produce a really comfortable atmosphere. The prices are pretty typical of a cafe, but the turkey and ham pannini sandwich I ordered was extremely delicious. I recommend stopping by for yourself to see the new renovations, the new Cocoa Beanery Cafe is well worth the visit.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

3 Comments

  1. I was there a few days ago. Yes the house is very nice. However the living room like envroment is not for me. If you want to sit alone you must get a table outside. The food was too expensive for me though it did look very good. The young lady working there had no idea what I was talking about when I ordered my drink (a single shot late’) she asked what size? A single shot I said again she didn’t know what that ment. Also they had the most idiot proof barista machine I ever saw. The Beans were not freashly ground and hand tampped. It was all automated! She did not steam the milk properly either. The whole drink was a dissappointmen. I don’t think I will ever go there again. Its sad Hershey needs a cafe’ with espresso drinks made right!

  2. of course like your web site but you have to take a look at the spelling
    on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth then again I’ll
    definitely come back again.

  3. Hi there colleagues, nice post and pleasant arguments commented here, I am actually enjoying by these.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Cocoa Beanery Cafe Opens New Hershey Location […]

Leave a Reply

