Skip navigation

I noticed today that in the back of the Broad Street Market there are two small food vendors that I’ve never noticed before; Aurora’s and Carib Soul. Naturally I ate lunch from one of them, and today it happened to be Carib Soul. The vendor just moved in a few weeks ago so I’m assuming you probably haven’t tried their authentic Caribbean cuisine. I tried the jerk chicken with peas n rice for a side. Well let me tell you, there’s no need for a knife when eating Carib Soul’s chicken, the tender meat just fell off the bone, exploding with delicious flavor and spice. It’s well worth trying, and I’d recommend trying it soon! They’ve got a number of great Caribbean meals to chose from and I plan on getting very familiar with the fare. Yet another great spot to eat at my favorite chow hall the Broad Street Market.

Leave a Reply

