Skip navigation

Ever been skeptical of farm animals? I can understand your fears; the “farm show” sounds rather country . . . ish. However, I can assure you that it is a spectacle worth looking into. Don’t let the smell of hay and the combination of various animal manure hold you back from having a country good time!

http://www.agriculture.state.pa.us/farmshow/site/default.asp For the official event website.

I will admit, the first time I went to the farm show I wasn’t really sure what to expect – especially when I was greeted at the entrance by a life size recreation of some historical figure (I think it was Ben Franklin) made completely of butter! Yes, a statue of butter. Even so, the event is jam packed with fun animals, culinary demonstrations, food and wine sampling, crafts, gifts, and excellent eats! Not to mention the events that actually go on inside the complex. I really had no idea the whole place is some 24 acres big, I mean they actually have a stadium inside that hosts a rodeo among other country events.

Anyway, the events are free with only a few exceptions so why not check it out, you’ll be pleasantly surprised. That’s a beaut Amos.images.jpg

Leave a Reply

